Skip to content

Holidays are coming…

January 7, 2011

Christmas literally just finished. Literally. Like a few days ago. I’m barely back at work and already I’m enjoying the benefits of the next holiday! How can half the Easter produce be out already?

Or… or maybe I’m living in the past. Christmas was last year, in 2010. We’re in 2011 now; got to get through the next holiday so we can get back on to Christmas? Even so I personally don’t get it, and as much as I enjoy a creme egg and was quite happy to buy one over 3 months early, I’m not sure how much earlier it can get before we’re celebrating Easter in December, Christmas in September and Summer? I don’t even know where that leaves summer??

Back to the food I managed to binge my way through today:
08.10 Weetabix x 3 with milk!
11.15 Half a bowl of tomato soup with 6 Crackerbread (they make good croutons! But be patient and add one at a time, it’s like dunking biscuits in coffee.)
14.00 Went to the Thai Noodle Bar Plymouth for lunch with CJ and had, spring rolls x2, chicken satay sticks x2 & ‘Naam Prink Poa’ whatever that is? Looking forward to seeing it in the food cloud though!
14.45 First cream egg of the Easter (2 for 80p in Co-op, though I’m not sure that’s a great deal, just as I wasn’t sure 3 for £1.20 wasn’t a good deal on Big Purple Ones…)
15.30 Peanut M&M’s x 9
18.40 Spinach and ricotta cannelloni with rocket salad and Laura.
19.00 Tofolo Cupcake from Mr.Buns (I would link to them, but as is the case with most bakeries, they still don’t seem to have a website. Their Facebook page looks like a pretty big success though). Their cakes are worth at least an 8/10.
21.00 Nacho’s from Sainsbury’s. The basics ones. They are ridiculously salty!

And in terms of my summary of week one, I’m surprised. About a lot of things. But namely two things:
1) The amount of food I eat that begins with a ‘C’.
2) That I have managed to stick at this for a week, although I know of at least two groups of people taking sweepstakes that it won’t last. Let’s see…

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 7, 2011 10:03 pm

    Have they put out the proper eggs? Or just mini eggs, creme eggs etc? I saw an advert for creme eggs the other day and just assumed they were year round things nowadays!

  2. leef352 permalink*
    January 7, 2011 10:11 pm

    No, they had a whole ‘seasonal’ bit of isle in Co-op. All the eggs, but not the massive ones yet. They’re the best ones too! I’ve got enough chocolate to keep me going for a little while anyway, and judging by your food, you have too!

  3. January 7, 2011 10:20 pm

    Ha seasonal! The food cloud can’t lie, chocolate still a winner!

Trackbacks

  1. This VAT increase – 2.5% or whatever you want to add? « One Chicken Nugget
  2. Changing Animalistic Eating Habits « One Chicken Nugget
  3. Job Alert: Kingsmill Duck Feeder* « One Chicken Nugget

Leave a Reply

