Skip to content

The Perfect Gym Routine

January 10, 2011

The perfect gym routine is actually nothing to do with exercise. It’s all about getting to the gym at the right time to maximize life efficiency. Today I did this perfectly. I arrived at the gym just as the extended highlights of Real Madrid v Villarreal (click the link and look at the pictures they use for Ronaldo!) was starting on Sky Sports 2. I then left the gym at about 10 minutes after it had finished, giving me enough time to get a drink and get in the car. Then I drive home while listening to the 10 minute take over on Radio 1, one of the best bits of radio. Just after that finishes I arrive home and eat some food which requires no preparing whatsoever (other than peeling), completing the perfect gym routine (and linking all of this nonsense to food, which is what this is supposed to be about).

Crunchie and Peep Show

Crunchie, Peep Show and evidence that I don't lie about the times I eat

Anyway, devoured today:

9:15- Bran Flakes.

12:20- Flapjack bite.

13:10- Tomato soup, with two slices of 50/50 bread.

16:37- Banana and a flapjack bite, signifying the end of the perfect gym routine.

17:20- Crunchie and the last episode of series 7 of Peep Show

19:10- Cheese and Tomato Pizza

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 27, 2011 7:42 am

    This is really interesting, You are a very skilled blogger. I’ve joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your wonderful post. Also, I’ve shared your web site in my social networks!

Trackbacks

  1. Chicken Nugget & Clementine Soup Recipe… « One Chicken Nugget
  2. One Chicken Nugget » HOW TO: Give your mouth a workout

Leave a Reply

