Skip to content

The Day of Live Food

January 14, 2011

I’m on the train with nothing valuable to do, other than this. I’ve noticed several things since I left this morning and I’m going to start with my latest observation.

1. There is a dog on the train. It’s one of those bulldog things, a dog you wouldn’t want to cross on a walk in a field, let alone in a confined space where it’s probably not going to be at it’s calmest. The fact that it’s wearing a muzzle provides little comfort, it can’t bite me but it wants to.

2. People are forced to stand in away from the platform edge, by nothing more than clever placement of a yellow line. Except one guy, either he hates to be confined by yellow lines or he has a death wish. “That yellow line is there for a reason.” the mother says to the child, “and that man doesn’t give a shit”.

3. When people answer the phone with their intro speech their tone of voice gets higher and higher the longer it goes on. Where’s the limit? I want to phone up a company with a really long name, and speak to someone with a really long job title and a really long name, and see what point it becomes an inaudible squeak.

4. The man sat near to me on the phone, to who I can only assume must be his mother, “no, no babe, you have much better lips than Beyonce”. Observation is that people who have less than ordinary conversations seem to be more than happy to include everyone by talking excessively loudly. Said gentleman is now snoring loudly, he also bears some resemblance to Karl Pilkington. He’s bold and probably stupid.

5. ‘Refreshments’. Just call it food and drink. I don’t think I’ve ever eaten a salted peanut and thought “ahh how refreshing”.

There may be more observations to add as the day goes on, and such the monotony of a long train journey I will tell you about them. Today’s post is live, when I eat you will be the first to know, maybe even before I do.

Today’s food, live and in HD:

8:45 Bran flakes

12:14 Mars planets.

12:53 Ginsters spicy chicken slice, travel food.

15:30 Apple

15:45 Crunchie hot chocolate, definitely food.

19:40 Makeshift calzone.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 14, 2011 1:35 pm

    I didn’t know that dogs are allowed on the train (apart from guide dogs), especially scary ones. I am a dog person, but not bulldogs. And I wanna meet that woman with better lips than Beyonce. I hope the train journey will be over soon.

  2. leef352 permalink*
    January 14, 2011 1:46 pm

    Your food is such train food

Trackbacks

  1. 25 Days of Drivel « One Chicken Nugget

Leave a Reply

