Skip to content

This Will Revolutionise Your Breakfast

January 26, 2011

Today is the last day to enter this competition as part of the Farmhouse Breakfast Week, which we are supporting in our header. The basis of the competition is to come up with a new breakfast gizmo, so here is my entry:

The Lean Mean USB Grilling Machine

The Lean Mean USB Grilling Machine

I know what you’re thinking, why aren’t I an artist. You’re probably also thinking, what the hell is that?! Well it’s a very innovative breakfast solution, the The Lean Mean USB Grilling Machine. The problem with breakfast is that people struggle to find the time for it, but they do find time to work on the trains and buses in to work. So why not cook your breakfast, work and travel to work all at once? Your laptop has all the necessary structure and mechanism to work like a George Foreman Grill, all it needs is the grill plates and some heat. That’s what this does.

It uses USB power to power it and some simple clamps attach it to the laptop, then all you need to do is close the laptop on your bacon/sausage/burger/whatever and you’ve got some breakfast in minutes. You could even use a special tray that fits in the CD drive to catch the fat.

Revolutionary innovations aside, here’s what I ate today:

8:15– Frosted Shreddies (a first for 2011)
11:00- A full English breakfast put on for free (small donation) by RABI. Really good breakfast for a really good price. Best of all, I could almost say I was at work, when in actual fact I was eating beans, sausages, egg, bacon, black pudding and mushrooms.
13:50- Beef sandwich
14:30- Rocky bar
14:45– Banana
15:00- Chocolate muffin
17:20- Flapjack bite
19:20- Thai red curry with mange tout and rice

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 26, 2011 9:09 pm

    Tom? I have noticed that your lunch consists of beef sandwiches on an incredibly regular basis. Can you explain why beef sandwich is your current lunch of choice? I will be interested to hear your thoughts.

    • January 26, 2011 11:31 pm

      Steve, this is something I’m very aware of. I think that my choice of lunch comes down to a lack of choice and inherent laziness. I have a choice between beef and ham as sandwich fillers, this is the lack of choice (beef always beats ham) and I can very rarely be bothered to either make lunch the night before work and very rarely be bothered to make anything other than a sandwich in the morning. I’m not sure how long the beef sandwich craze will last, but I’ll be sure to keep you up to date. I hope I’ve answered your question fully.

  2. leef352 permalink*
    January 27, 2011 7:18 pm

    I think there is some need for an illustrated book. I think you’re the one to illustrate it. It’ll be a good start to a long artistic career….

    • January 27, 2011 7:25 pm

      If One Chicken Nugget lasts the duration of the year, we will make a book or blook, as i think a blog book is termed?

Trackbacks

  1. Breakfast of the Week « One Chicken Nugget
  2. One Chicken Nugget » The OCN Crude Drawings Collection

Leave a Reply

