Skip to content

Lady Gaga Does Like Nutella.. but with banana and wonderbread?!

February 4, 2011
Wonderbread HQ?

Wonderbread HQ?

So after the question was asked, #doyoulikenutellagaga, it’s only fair that I give you an update. Lady Gaga responded last week sometime:

There are many more questions which need to be addressed now, but I’m not sure if I’m the right person to be doing so. I’ll tell you what these questions are though: What the hell is wonderbread?! Why with banana and wonderbread? Why are Lady Gaga’s fans called monsters?

The one question I can address is: Who cares if she likes Nutella or not?! The answer is still the same as before, nobody.

Pending excretion today (I’m pleased to say that is the worst way we have put the statement so far on One Chicken Nugget):

8:30- Flapjack

11:15- Cake

13:30- Beef sandwich, chilli sensations, brunch bar and a banana (without nutella and wonderbread, because I’m a normal member of society)

14:20- More cake!

19:00- Chicken with new potatoes and rocket salad

20:20- Cadbury Nibbles

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Dan permalink
    April 8, 2011 5:14 pm

    So I planned on leaving your lame blog but then I noticed you actually made two posts about Gaga.

    “The one question I can address is: Who cares if she likes Nutella or not?! The answer is still the same as before, nobody.” Well I think it’s more than obvious you do since you took the time to write two posts about it.

    I don’t think any of my comments will be approved anyways, but let’s get real, you’re raging about how no one gives a shit what Lady Gaga likes, but you’re contradicting yourself by making taking the time to make two posts about it. If you didn’t care you would just ignore it.

    Now let’s address your so desperate attention seeking questions that only make this already crappy website look worse and make you look unprofessional and childish (which is what you are, clearly).

    What the hell is wonderbread?!

    There’s this amazing new tool, don’t know if you’ve ever heard about it, it’s called GOOGLE. Very amazing search features, do check it out. Or go here http://www.wonderbread.com/

    Why with banana and wonderbread?

    Cause it tastes good

    Why are Lady Gaga’s fans called monsters?

    There actually is an explanation for that but I would probably lose my time answering it since you label anything related to Gaga as dumb. And I’m sure you had some wonderful and unbelievable point you wanted to make by bringing this completely random and unrelated thing to your food related website. I’m still trying to figure it out…

    • April 8, 2011 6:10 pm

      – Caring and writing about something – two different things, as you well know.
      – Google, yes now you mention it… why didn’t I use it?!
      – Wonderbread, I assume, is a food. As are bananas and nutella

      One further comment, reporting the lighter side of food news isn’t childish and unprofessional. However, as these two posts have caused you great offence and seem to have given you completely the wrong impression of myself, One Chicken Nugget and what it stands for, would you appreciate it if I took down these two posts, or re-worded them?

      • Dan permalink
        April 8, 2011 6:38 pm

        – Caring and writing about something – two different things, as you well know.

        You might not care what she has to say about it, but you do care about either her (doesn’t have to be in a “I like her” way) or the attention she brings to anything related to her (I’m here, commenting, after all)

        – Wonderbread, I assume, is a food. As are bananas and nutella

        I didn’t notice any of your two posts focus about food (nutella and bananas in this case) but rather about her and her fans. Also, I was talking about the fact that you bring up that her fans are called monsters, something I still haven’t found any relation to food, not about the whole post.

        Great offense? Not at all. I just thought the way you used the dumb pop star stereotype and a silly trend on Twitter to talk about her and her fans was unprofessional, childish and ignorant.

        But let the power of the media and of the attention surrounding Lady Gaga bring some visitors to your blog, after all I’m still here. Isn’t that what most people seek out of these kind of posts?

    • April 8, 2011 7:04 pm

      We write on this blog at least once every day, so far that’s 210 posts. The two you have read happen to be two of the most pointless, badly written pieces of dross on the whole site (and that’s saying something). Have you read any of the others? Writing something everyday, at least vaguely related to food, can be harder than you think.

      Have a go and let us know how you get on? Perhaps you could suggest the topic I write about today?

      • Dan permalink
        April 8, 2011 7:14 pm

        Isn’t that ironic how you feel labeled for two of your posts I read but you labeled all her fans over one tweet or trending topic?

      • April 8, 2011 7:22 pm

        Not really because I don’t feel labelled. I also don’t think I labelled all her fans. Although, if you are her fan and you feel as if I have incorrectly labelled you, then I am sorry, this wasn’t my intention. As I have offered in an earlier comment, I am more than happy to re-visit these two posts if you feel they are offensive, OCN is not a place for us to offend people.

      • Dan permalink
        April 8, 2011 7:36 pm

        I do think you feel labeled since you insist on telling me how these two posts don’t define what you and your blog stand for.

        “The fact that her fans want to know this kind of information sums them up, and is probably the most boring question they could have asked, in my opinion.” So I guess it’s only me the one who sees this, specially the “sum up” part, as labeling.

        And I just won’t get into Gaga and how what you said shows how little you know about her and how you only speak according to what the media has taught you a celebrity or pop singer has to be like.

  2. Ribena permalink
    April 8, 2011 7:04 pm

    Hi all,

    Just stumbled across this and have to say Dan….??

    Do you actively seek out websites to try and start arguments? all seems abit strange…i have a suspicion however correct me if im wrong which i am sure you will do! That you are:
    Middle aged
    Unemployed
    Possibly overweight
    and a burning desire for acceptance.

    These posts to me seem merely a description of what they have witnessed regarding twitter and lady gaga and you are trying to turn it into something it is not.

    However this is just my opinion and i suppose all PR is good PR so keep up the good work.

    Ribena

    • Dan permalink
      April 8, 2011 7:15 pm

      Middle aged
      Unemployed
      Possibly overweight
      and a burning desire for acceptance.

      Wrong, wrong, wrong and wrong. Nice try, I see your point. Not the case though

  3. Jessi permalink
    April 30, 2011 4:45 am

    Damn, Dan.

    Well stated and supported.

Leave a Reply

