Skip to content

People Who Love Olives

February 16, 2011

There is a certain mystique to people who love olives. I do like the occasional olive if it’s in something, but not on it’s own. Sort of like salt and pepper, you wouldn’t just sit down to eat a bowl of it. I don’t think I could eat a bowl of olives, they look too much like bald gooseberries to taste nice on their own.

Olives

Photo by Darwin Bell

Thanks to James Bond and his vodka martini’s, a love of olives has become a high class passion, reserved for superheroes and the Queen. Chris Moyles mentioned this morning that he “would love to love olives”.  It would seem a love of olives is your ticket to being royalty or a superhero.

No olives today:

8:15- Frosties
13:00- Bacon sandwich (amazing again), banana, kitkat (4 finger), apple, clementine
14:00- Jammy Dodger (I am 5 years old)
17:30- Pre match meal consisting of 2 chocolate caramel bunny things.

More to come later, but tonight is a football night, hence the early post.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 16, 2011 9:19 pm

    Well Tom, I am addicted to olives. I happily eat them at any time. I not so embarrassingly just ate a jarful of olives.
    I haven’t had jammy dodger in years. I want some now.
    I was watching the game and now being disrupted by MasterChef and elephant thingy on C4.

  2. February 16, 2011 9:47 pm

    Congratulations on being either royalty or a superhero then!! Just out of interest, are you either of those?

    I hope you didn’t miss the end of the game…

  3. February 17, 2011 7:45 pm

    Sorry Tom, I am not allowed to reveal my secret identity.
    No I certainly did not miss the end…

Leave a Reply

