Skip to content

April Foods

April 1, 2011

Photo by bobboD90


Today is the 1st of April, as I’m sure you’re aware from the continuous attempts people have made to fool you today. I have been lucky today and I wasn’t tricked by anyone. I’ve kept my head down and spent the day celebrating YouTube’s 100th birthday and emailing everyone about it using Gmail Motion.

So as everyone is now bored of April Fools Day by now, I thought you may be more interested in April Foods…

  • Watercress
  • Rocket
  • Spring lamb
  • Rosemary
  • Cockles
  • Spring onions
  • Broccoli
  • Radishes
  • Wild garlic
  • Spinach
  • Jersey royal new potatoes

All of the above are newly in season in April, as such they are April Foods. Now wasn’t that more fun than April Fools day.

And here is an artistic interpretation of one of the crappiest meals I’ve ever made:

Yes, pita bread with dairylea

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

