Skip to content

BCN Day 5: How not to do spaghetti

June 12, 2011
by

Tonight we ate in a little restaurant in Barcelona and it found itself a place on my wall of fame for the worst spaghetti I have ever had the displeasure of eating. As I’m writing this I feel a bit sick and put that only in part down to the sangria!

All details will be revealed in due course but as I can’t move the photos from my camera to the web; for now you’ll have to wait… But they’re worth waiting for.

01.50 Chicken Kebab
14.00 crisps in bread with chocolate
20.15 the worst spaghetti bolognese in the world (probably)
21.30 rice crispy chocolate and chocolate.

NB: Sorry for short posts – connectivity is varied and unreliable, but I have drafts to update upon my return to nice, reliable and rainy England!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Adam permalink
    June 13, 2011 8:44 pm

    Worse than the Russian salad?

    • Lee Fordham permalink*
      June 16, 2011 9:18 pm

      I don’t think that’s possible; I didn’t basically die after eating it this time…

Leave a Reply

