Skip to content

Running and Eating

June 27, 2011

My internet connection continues to play up, leaving me to only guess what is best to eat after a run. I chose a pizza.

Today is the first day of a short running challenge – social running. Using an iPhone, the Nike+ GPS app and some trainers, I will be trying to run in a social manner. This will involve: integrating my runs into twitter and facebook; working out how I can challenge people (and lose) through the app (feel free to challenge me if you can work out how); and hopefully hearing some cheers as I run through one of the strangest but most intriguing features of the app. You can ‘cheer me on’ if you happen to see a tweet from me inviting you to do so, follow me here:

Today in food:

13:00 Beef salad sandwich, dairylee dunker, doughnut
19:30 Pizza, fudge

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

