Skip to content

Blueberry Catering Company Plymouth: REVIEWED

June 30, 2011
by

Tonight I sat at a dinner catered for by Blueberry Catering Company, which is I’m told a little social enterprise in Plymouth reinvesting their profits into training. I can’t actually find any evidence for that online so that might possibly be a vicious rumour, but either way the food was outstanding.

From delicious canapés of shots of pea soup with a Stilton foam, to duck and cucumber chopsticks. The starter and main comprised of salty salmon, rare Devonshire steak and crispy chicken with a mix of puréed vegetables and dauphinoise potatoes. Then the trio of desserts comprised of lemon cheesecake with passion fruit, mini chocolate brownies with rosewater ice cream (I think) dusted in pistachios and without doubt the best raspberry puréed crème brûlée.

Essentially what I think I’m trying to say is, if you are going to book some catering, I’d definitely give this place a go!

In addition today I ate:

09.10 Celebrations x6
14.30 Toasted Bacon and Stilton Sandwich with coleslaw and crisps

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

