Skip to content

6 Days, 6 Meals

September 10, 2011

Today I did something that I’ve never done before; completely planned my supermarket shop in advance. It doesn’t sound the most exciting thing in the world, and it’s not, but it is effective. I did manage to sneak white chocolate Magnums and an Almondy thing in the trolley, but that was it. The rest was just the ingredients I needed for 6 meals. So I thought what better to do on the ultimate blog of food sharing than give you a world exclusive of what will go into my mouth this week.

Saturday: Chinese Crispy Beef Stir Fry [recipe]

Sunday: Lunch: Falafel flatbreads with tahini sauce [recipe] (Dinner reserved for Val’s roast)

Monday: One-pan salmon with roast asparagus [recipe]

Tuesday: Chicken & avocado salad [recipe]

Wednesday: Sausages with oregano, mushrooms & olives [recipe]

Thursday: (Reserved for Plymouth University’s VC awards dinner)

Friday: (Reserved for dinner out)

Saturday: Roasted tomato, halloumi & quinoa salad [recipe]

Now you can join me for dinner this week.

Eaten Today:

09.25 Poached Egg on Toast
13.10 Bran Flakes, White Chocolate, Cashew Nuts and Raisins (bad idea).
19.00 Chinese Crispy Beef Stir Fry in my new Wok
20.05 Almondy

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

