Skip to content

Becoming an Accidental Vegetarian

October 21, 2011

In the last few weeks I’ve only eaten meat on a couple of occasions. This is completely bizarre, considering that only a while ago, I was under the impression that a meal without meat was hardly a meal. This was probably because meals that I ate were along the lines of steak, and obviously a steak without meat is no meal at all.

Now I’ve been roped in to eating all kinds of non-meat food, such as stuffed butternut squash and veggie burgers. They’re actually quite nice!

Obviously, I do still eat meat, but not deliberately. I don’t buy much other than minced beef in the supermarket, which is mainly down to cost. If I’m just feeding myself and Tash (Tash doesn’t eat much meat – just meatballs, chilli con carne and spag bol), the cost of having meat goes up and it’s just not worth it.

Anyway, today I bought a sandwich stuffed with two kinds of meat, chicken and chorizo. So perhaps I’m further from being an accidental vegetarian than I thought.

ET:
7:40 Cereal
11:00 Flapjack
13:00 Chicken and chorizo sandwich

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

